#### **Beekmantown Central School District**

Special Board of Education Meeting

## Place: District Office Conference Room

### April 24, 2008

## **Minutes**

Call to Order	President Stan Kourofsky called the meeting to order at 5:45 am.						
Members Present	<ul> <li>☐ Karen Armstrong</li> <li>☑ Earl Burnell</li> <li>☐ Kathleen Grinberg-Funes</li> </ul>	☐ Frank Hay ⊠ Leonard King ⊠ Stan Kourofsk	🗌 Ge	chard LaVigne orge Palmer eve Trombley			
Others Present	Scott Amo, Superintendent of Schools						
Clerk Pro-Tem	<u>Clerk Pro-Tem</u> It was moved by Earl Burnell, seconded by Richard LaVigne and carried unanimously that the Board of Education appoint Stan Kourofsky as Clerk Pro-tem for this meeting.						
	<u>New Business</u> Miscellaneous						
CVES Administrative Budget	It was moved by Steve Trombley, seconded by Leonard King and roll-call voted that that the Board of Education of the Beekmantown Central School District vote to approve the tentative Administrative Budget in the amount of \$1,709,541 for the Clinton-Essex-Warren-Washington Board of Cooperative Educational Services for the school year 2008-2009.						
	The roll-call vote was as follows:						
	Steve Trombley George Palmer Earl Burnell Frank Hay	Aye Absent Aye Absent	Leonard King Karen Armstrong Richard LaVigne Stan Kourofsky	Aye Absent Aye Aye			

*CVES Vacant Seats* It was moved by Earl Burnell, seconded by Leonard King and roll-call voted that the Board of Education of the Beekmantown Central School District cast one vote each for two of the five seats vacant on the Clinton-Essex-Warren-Washington Board of Cooperative Educational Services (Champlain Valley Educational Services) Board.

Absent

Kathleen Grinberg-Funes

Leisa Boise	Yes X	No Abstain
William Haseltine	Yes	No Abstain
Richard LaVigne	Yes X	No Abstain
Thomas McCabe	Yes	No Abstain
Bruce Murdock	Yes	No Abstain
Orville Nedeau	Yes	No Abstain

The roll-call vote was as follows:

Steve Trombley	Aye	Leonard King	Aye
George Palmer	Absent	Karen Armstrong	Absent
Earl Burnell	Aye	Richard LaVigne	Aye
Frank Hay	Absent	Stan Kourofsky	Aye
Kathleen Grinberg-Funes	Absent		

# <u>Adjournment</u>

Adjournment

It was moved by Richard LaVigne, seconded by Earl Burnell and unanimously carried, that the meeting be adjourned. Time 5:50 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Stan Kourofsky, Clerk Pro-Tem